Ballon GFC 2019

/Ballon GFC 2019
Ballon GFC 2019 2019-02-03T18:42:36+00:00


Ballon GAA Pitch Bookings All bookings for Ballon pitch, sports field and clubhouse can only be made through John Kelly at 0863479446/0599159338. Bookings through any other source will not be verified or honoured. All clubs who intend to use the facilities please take note.  



A very well attended AGM of the Ballon gaelic football club tool place in the clubhouse on Friday the 18th at 8pm. 

A lively meeting took place with a disappointing 2018 reviewed where the club was relegated back to the junior ranks for the coming year. However we hope for an improved showing for 2019 and the new team management headed up by Rathvilly man Paddy Molloy was wished the best of luck for the year ahead.

With Linda’s promotion to county PRO and Billy wanting to concentrate on refereeing there was some changes of officers.

The new chairman will be the hugely experienced John Kelly. Teresa Maher will take over as the new secretary while Emma Byrne takes over the finances as treasurer and Walt Hollick takes on the PRO role. All were wished best of luck in their new positions.

Of course the big change for 2019 will be the changes to the juvenile registration system. We will be organising registration nights each of the Fridays in February from 8-9pm in the clubhouse and we look forward to welcoming all the youth and their parents of the area on the night.

Negotiations continue between all the adult clubs of the area to enter joint independent teams at u17, u15, u13, u11, u9 and u7. Best of luck to all! 


Hon Life PresidentFr Whelan
Vice PresidentsFr Howard, Pat Gittens, Michael Dawson, John Kelly, Marty Barry, John Blanche, Dan Jordan, Michael O’Toole, Tommy Maher and Fr O’Connell
Chairman John Kelly
Vice ChairmanTJ Sullivan
Deputy Vice ChairDanny Lewis
SecretaryTeresa Maher
Assistant SecretaryBilly Fanning
Membership OfficerSeamus Maher
Treasurer Emma Byrne
Assist TreasurerDonncha Murphy
PRO Walt Hollick
County Brd DelegateMichael O’Toole
Registrar Billy Fanning
Juvenile Coisde delegateDanny Lewis and Billy Fanning
Juvenile CCCJohn Kelly, Teresa Maher and Danny Lewis
Children’s Officer Danny Lewis
CommitteeTommy Maher, Dan Jordan, Seamie Byrne, John Gittens, Jack Murphy, Liam Buggy, Pat Doyle, Thomas Murphy, Liam Doyle, Thomas Maher, Joe Cummins, Podge Lalor, Billy Nolan, Linda Redmond and Kevin Doyle.