Ballon churchOn the 24/2/2018 pupils from Ballon NS received their confirmation in Ballon church from  Bishop Denis Nulty supported by Fr O’Connell and Fr Whelan.

It was a well rehearsed ceremony backed up with singing and readings by the pupils.

Confirmation Group copy

At Back: Bishop Denis Nulty, Fr. Whelan
Back row left to right: Fr. Jim O Connell, Severinas Skultinas, Isabella O’Byrne, Rachel Higginson, Emer Deacon, Ava Kinsella, Sarah McCaffrey, Keelan Kirk McDonald, Aaron Kieran, Conor Deacon, Jimmie Carrroll.
Middle row left to right: Betty Nolan (SNA) Ruth O’Byrne, Padraig Byrne, Monika McCartan, Evan Corr, Padraig Nolan, Abbie Whelan, Lauren Kelly, Eimear Raleigh, Mairéad Murphy, Jade Abbey (Sixth class teacher)
Front row left to right: Orlaith Holden, Abigail Kyle, Patrycja Tyrala, Éabha Walsh, Alex Sinnott, Courtney Byrne, Maebh Ryan, Téague Hennessy, Emma McGrath, Ella Pender.

A full size picture is available from this link in pdf form:-  Confirmation Group