Welcome to the 25th St. Patrick’s Parade in Ballon. The Parade committee wish to thank all the people who marched in the parade and all the supporters who lined the street further than the eye could see. Thanks also to the sponsors, the officials, the garda, the decorators and the cleaning uppers. There was a great turn out and the biggest as memory serves.

Maire George, Dick Fitzgerald, Eileen Murphy, Marty Barry, Bernie Mullins, Anita Dowling and Fr. Howard

Some of the more colourful viewers

Most of the Paraders

And the winners presented are:-